Redesign of Rexel.com

Challenges

The Rexel Group and all its subsidiaries had the ambition of increasing customer and stakeholder engagement by fully embodying the Rexel brand experience in digital form, creating a complete “Rexel experience” in line with Group ambitions which will both generate brand preference and prompt a purchase.

Solutions

Angie and Octave & Octave developed the new Rexel.com website to convey the Group’s new strategy, showcasing the Group’s offer both in terms of content and of browsing paths. This means a business-first site appealing as much to Group customers and sales partners as it does to institutional stakeholders. For that reason the website ergonomics had to be designed in such a way that they combined rich content with fluid navigation, in order to meet the requirements of a diverse population of visitors who are in a hurry.

Features

Embodying the vision of a world-class player in energy solutions, the Energy 3.0 section offers immersive content on the Group’s major projects concerning energy efficiency, innovation and the battle against climate change.

Redesign of Rexel.com

Project

Redesign of Rexel.com

Rexel.com : un portail vers les sites transactionnels

Enjeux

A l’origine du projet, une ambition portée par le groupe Rexel et l’ensemble de ses filiales : renforcer l’engagement des clients et parties prenantes en incarnant pleinement l’expérience de marque Rexel sur le digital. L’objectif : proposer à chacun une «expérience Rexel» complète et à la hauteur des ambitions du Groupe, susceptible de générer de la préférence de marque mais aussi de favoriser l’acte d’achat.

Solutions

Pensé comme le support de la nouvelle stratégie du Groupe, Angie & Octave imaginent le nouveau Rexel.com et met la valorisation de l’offre du Groupe au cœur de sa démarche, tant en termes de contenus que de parcours. Un site business-first donc, mais qui sache s’adresser aussi bien aux clients et partenaires commerciaux du Groupe qu’à l’ensemble de ses parties prenantes institutionnelles. L’ergonomie du site a donc été pensée pour concilier richesse des contenus et fluidité de navigation, afin de répondre aux exigences de visiteurs variés… et pressés.

Particularités

Incarnation de la vision d’un leader du monde de l’énergie, la rubrique Energy 3.0 propose des contenus immersifs sur les principales réalisations du Groupe en matière d’efficacité énergétique, d’innovation, et de lutte contre le changement climatique.

Refonte du site Rexel .com

Projet

Refonte du site Rexel.com

Liens